Wednesday, August 31, 2011

BNC Ibis_7

A shot of an Ibis at the Baytown Nature Center taken last weekend.

Monday, August 29, 2011

Found Kitty

This kitty ended up under our tool shed back in May. After considerable coaxing my wife was able to lure it to her, and it didn't take too long to find it a home.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

George R. Brown

Stopped by the GRB this weekend, on a trek downtown looking for architecture to photograph, and took this three shot HDR.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Presidential Field

Another shot from this past weekends trip to the Adickes SculpturWorx Studio in Houston.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Restoration Work 2

This image wasn't in too bad of shape but the original [left] did have quite a few small blemishes and some fading. I sharpened the "restored" image on the right a little because I intended to print the image on matte paper which softened the image back towards the original.

Monday, August 22, 2011

Adickes SculpturWorx Studio_1

We stopped by Sunday to take a few photos at the Adickes SculpturWorx Studio on Summer in Heights are of downtown Houston.

Thursday, August 18, 2011


A still life study of a rocker we recently had a reupholstered.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Trinity Bay Fishing

A shot from the archives of a fisherman trying his luck in November of last year.

Friday, August 12, 2011

Less Water More Train

Same shot as a couple of days ago but with more emphasis on the train.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

San Jacinto River Dock

This shot was taken on the San Jacinto River in Channelview, Texas.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

San Jacinto River Crossing

This shot is of the San Jacinto River just off old HWY 90 near Crosby Texas. The timing of the train crossing was a stroke of luck. I always say "it's better to be lucky than good!"

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Same Trestle Different Approach

Another shot and approach to photographing the train trestle over Cedar Bayou in Baytown.

Monday, August 8, 2011

Train Trestle over Cedar Bayou

A late evening shot of the old train trestle over Cedar Bayou taken from the spur bridge near Roseland Park in Baytown.

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Random Building

An old building in Sweeny, Tx taken this past weekend.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Through the Woods

A shot of an old Oak tree draping over the bank of the San Bernard River.

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Brazos River Trestle

I shot this old Brazos River train trestle near West Columbia, TX this past weekend.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Buzzard Tree

I photographed this craggy tree in an area near West Columbia, TX this weekend.